Prof. Alexander Ping-kong Wai, JP
President and Vice-Chancellor,
Chair Professor of Photonics
Hong Kong Baptist University

Dr. Terence Yung-yan Cheung
Consultant (Community Medicine)
(Risk Assessment and Communication)
Centre for Food Safety
Food and Environmental Hygiene Department
The Government of the Hong Kong SAR

Prof. Terence Lok-ting Lau
Interim Chief Innovation Officer,
Hong Kong Baptist University,
Chairman, Food Safety Consortium

Prof. Junshi Chen
Chief Adviser,
China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment,
Member of Chinese Academy of Engineering

Ms. Fei Zhang
Deputy Director, Foreign Investment Institute,
Chinese Academy of International Trade and Economic Cooperation

Mr. Tom Heilandt
International Food Standards Expert,
Former Secretary,
Codex Alimentarius Commission

Dr. Maura Di Martino
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Dr. Lei Zhang
Risk Assessment Department II,
China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Dr. Sarah McMullen
China Office,
U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Prof. Kwok Fai So
Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Institute of CNS Regeneration,
Jinan University
Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Chris Wong
Associate Dean (Transdisciplinary Development) and Professor,
Department of Biology,
Hong Kong Baptist University

Prof. Min-Hsiung Pan
Distinguished Professor and Director,
Institute of Food Science and Technology,
National Taiwan University

Prof. Dariush Mozaffarian
Director, Food is Medicine Institute,
Tufts University;
Distinguished Professor, Dean Emeritus,
Jean Mayer Professor;
Professor of Medicine, Tufts School of Medicine and Division of Cardiology, Tufts Medical Center

Mr. Sheng Huang
Director, Medicine and Food Homology Research Institute,
Beijing Tong Ren Tang Health Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

Ms. Rebecca Liang
Senior Segment Marketing Manager,

Prof. Min Chen
Chairman, Medicine Food Homology Evaluation and Utilization Committee,
China Association of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Prof. Baolin Bian
Chief Researcher,
Chinese Academy of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Deputy Director, The Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Ms. Hongmei Li
Deputy Secretary-General and Researcher
Professional Committee on Evaluation and Utilization of
Medicinal and Food Homologous Substances
China Traditional Chinese Medicine Association

Prof. Aiping Lyu
Vice-President (Research and Development) cum Dean of Graduate School and
Acting Dean of School of Chinese Medicine,
Hong Kong Baptist University

Dr. Pan Liao
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology,
Hong Kong Baptist University

Prof. Bruce Baojun Xu
Chair Professor, Head of Department of Life Sciences,
BNU-HKBU United International College

Prof. Fangdi Hu
Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Natural Medicine,
School of Pharmacy, Lanzhou University

Prof. Lorenzo Pastrana
Chair of the Research Office,
(Scientific Directorate) and Group Leader of the Food Processing Group
International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory (INL)

Dr. Amie Steel
Associate Professor in Public Health,
Co-Director of the Australian Research Consortium in Complementary and Integrative Medicine,
University of Technology Sydney

Dr. Armin Braun
Division Director,
Preclinical Pharmacology and Toxicology,
Fraunhofer Institute for Toxicology and Experimental Medicine (ITEM)

Prof. Myeong Soo Lee
Principal Researcher,
Korea Institute of Oriental Medicine

Dr. Shiping Zhang
Associate Professor, Chinese Medicine – Teaching and Research Division
School of Chinese Medicine, Hong Kong Baptist University
Founder, ECBot

Dr. Frank Ma
Vice President and Chief Science Innovation Officer
Infinitus (China) Co. Ltd.

Mr. Fred Li
Senior Executive Director,
Gobi Partners

Dr. Cho Wing Sze
Associate Director & Assistant Professor Golden Meditech Centre for NeuroRegeneration Sciences,
Hong Kong Baptist University

Prof. Rickard Oste
Founder, Aventure AB
Fellow of the Royal Swedish Academy of
Agriculture and Forestry

Mr. Qingchuan Li
Vice President,
Dong E E Jiao Co., Ltd.

Dr. Kazuaki Miyagishima
Director of Research Centre for Food Safety Aeon Co. Ltd.;
ss Member of Global Steering Committee, Global Food Safety Initiative;
Director, Department of Food Safety and Zoonoses, World Health Organization (WHO);
Deputy Director General, Head of Scientific and Technical Department,
World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE), FAO/WHO Codex Secretary

Prof. Zuhua He
Principal Investigator, Institute of Plant Physiology and Ecology,
CAS Center for Excellence in Molecular Plant Sciences
Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Yong Wang
Professor, Center for Excellence in Molecular Plant Sciences,
Chinese Academy of Sciences